2020 MercedesTrophy Golf Day


Our annual MercedesTrophy Golf Day was hosted on Thursday 5th March at the North Shore Golf Club. The tournament hosted 70 Mercedes-Benz owners and invited VIP guests, who were each vying for the opportunity to attend the MercedesTrophy National Final.
The tournament field was divided into three competition divisions, with the winner from each division qualifying for the National Final. Remuera’s Jason Kilgour took out Division A with 38 points. The Division B winner was Christine Fleury from Waitemata with an impressive 42 points, and the Division C qualifier was Mark Boucher from Remuera with 37 points.
All three players will now represent Mercedes-Benz North Shore at the National Final, to be held at the 5-Star Millbrook Resort in Queenstown in 2021 (due to the cancellation of the 2020 Final). For Christine and Jason, this will be their second visit to the final after meeting qualification conditions. The National Final will see all three play for the opportunity to represent New Zealand at the once-in-a-lifetime World Final in Germany.
2020 National Final Representatives
Division A:            JASON KILGOUR (Remuera)             38 points
Division B:            CHRISTINE FLUERY   (Waitemata)    42 points
Division C:            MARK BOUCHER (Remuera)             37 points
Regional prize winners:
Division A (HCP 0 – 12.3)
1st: XU HAN (North Shore)                          42 points
2nd: JUN YU HAN (Pupuke)                          41 points
3rd: DAVID LI (Titirangi)                              40 points                     
Division B (HCP 12.4 – 18.5)
1st: XIANLONG HE (North Shore)                 38 points
2nd: PETER YANG (Titirangi)                        37 points  c/b
3rd: SANJAI BAGIA (North Shore)                 37 points                                     
Division C (HCP 18.6 +)
1st: ALICE WEI (Pupuke)                            40 points
2nd: DAVID TAN (Whitford Park)                  37 points
3rd: MADELEINE SCOTT (RA&G)                  36 points                  
Competitive Nearest to the Pin prizes on all the Par 3 holes and a Straight Drive Competition were awarded on the day, and sponsored by Mercedes-Benz Financial Services. The winners were: 
Straight Drive (1st hole)           KISHORE KUMAR
Near to Pin Men’s 7th               KISHORE KUMAR
Near to Pin Men’s 27th             PETER YANG (Titirangi)             
The Women’s Nearest the Pin competition were not won, but all women in the field shared prizes sponsored by Mercedes-Benz Financial Services.
The Mercedes-Benz North Shore team would like to take this opportunity to thank all participants for making this great annual event a success, and they wish Jason, Christine and Mark the very best of luck at the MercedesTrophy National Final.
We’d also like to thank our MercedesTrophy event sponsors and partners Mercedes-Benz Financial Services and Titleist.